Overview
If you want to access your Zoom call recordings and act on important meeting insights from within Apollo, you first need to set up Conversations.
There are two ways you can complete the setup to ensure full functionality between Zoom and Apollo Conversations:
- Enable the required Zoom admin settings from within Zoom.
- Connect your Zoom account to Apollo and enable the settings directly from within your Apollo instance.
For more information about the benefits of integrating your account with Zoom, check out Set Up Conversations in Apollo. For more information about the specific features available in Apollo Conversations, check out Access Your Conversations in Apollo.
Check out the following sections to enable Zoom admin settings and connect or disconnect Apollo from your Zoom account.
This integration requires a Zoom Pro plan or higher. You'll also need Zoom and Apollo admin access to complete the steps below. If you're not an admin for either account, share this article with a team member who has the necessary permissions.
Enable Zoom Admin Settings Within Zoom
You need to preauthorize the installation of the Apollo Zoom app from the Zoom Marketplace. This gives Apollo the access it needs to record through Zoom, so you can view and analyze your call recordings within Apollo Conversations.
- Sign in to Zoom as an admin, then click your profile picture or initials > Admin Center.
- Click Settings > Recording & Transcript.
- Toggle on Cloud recording to enable cloud recording. Click lock if you want to lock this setting for all users.
If you want to enable group-specific settings, follow the instructions in Managing User Groups and Settings in the Zoom Knowledge Base.
- To auto-delete cloud recordings in Zoom, toggle on Auto delete cloud recordings after specified number of days, enter your retentions days, then click lock if you want to lock this setting for all users.
For more information about how Cloud Recording works in Zoom, check out Starting a Cloud Recording in the Zoom Knowledge Base.
- To stay compliant when recording calls, go to Notifications and enable Show a disclaimer to participants when a recording starts. You can enable this for all participants or just for guests.
For more on Zoom recording notifications, check out Modifying Recording Notifications in the Zoom Knowledge Base. To customize your recording disclaimer with pop-up language and a link to your privacy policy, check out Customizing the Recording Consent Disclaimer in the Zoom Knowledge Base.
- Toggle on Automatic recording if you want your team's meetings to record automatically at the start of each call.
Each user on your team can switch this setting on and off at any time. Be careful with your admin superpowers, though — if you click the lock icon for this setting, you disable all recording functionality for everyone.
- Click Meeting > In Meeting (Advanced), then toggle on Allow live streaming of meetings.
- Check Custom Live Streaming Service, then click the lock icon to save this setting for everyone.
When you enable the Custom Live Streaming Service checkbox, you don't need to enter anything in the text box that appears.
You have now enabled the necessary settings in Zoom.
Disconnect Apollo in Zoom
You can disconnect Apollo from your Zoom account at any time.
You don't have to enter Zoom to disconnect Apollo. You can also disconnect the integration directly from within Apollo. For more information, check out the Disconnect Zoom in Apollo section of Set Up Conversations in Apollo.
- Launch Zoom, then click Marketplace.
- Click My Library.
- Find Apollo, then click ... > Remove > Remove App.
You have now disconnected Apollo from your Zoom account.
Next Steps
Zoom is connected and recording! Check out the following suggestions to make the most of every call your team captures.