Add, Deactivate, and Reactivate Users

Article author
Brandan Blevins
Updated

Overview

Apollo provides admins with a robust set of controls to limit the actions each user can take. This gives you the ability to employ the principle of least privilege for your team to make sure that every user can undertake the actions needed to be successful without burdening them with the permissions they don't need.

 
Administration Privileges Required

To make changes to users and their roles, you must have Admin account privileges.

The following sections explain how to add new users to your Apollo account, deactivate users, and reactivate previously deactivated users.

Back to Top

Add Users

To invite new users to your Apollo account:

  1. Launch Apollo and click SettingsUsers.
  2. Click New User. Add a new user.
  3. Enter the email addresses of the users you want to add. Then, click Send Invites. Send email invites.
  4. Inform the users they invited that they should receive an invitation from Apollo in their email inbox. They need to click Accept Invite. They can either enter account credentials for Apollo or use a single sign-on option to finish creating their account. User must accept the invite.

Once the invited user has created their account, they will be listed in the Users section where you originally added them.

Back to Top

Deactivate Users

 
Saying Goodbye to a User?

If a user leaves your company and you want to revoke their access to your Apollo instance, you must deactivate them from your Apollo account and unlink their mailboxes. For more information about how to unlink a user's mailbox, refer to Unlink a Mailbox from Your Apollo Account.

To deactivate users for your Apollo account:

  1. Launch Apollo and click SettingsUsers.
  2. Click the additional options (...) button next to the user that you want to deactivate, then click Deactivate. Deactivate the user.
  3. Click Deactivate again.

The user is now deactivated.

Back to Top

Reactivate Users

To reactivate a user:

  1. Launch Apollo and click SettingsUsers.
  2. Click the additional options (...) button next to the user that you want to reactivate, then click Reactivate. Reactivate the user.
  3. Click Reactivate again.

The user is now reactivated.

Back to Top